Quantcast Wellness Walk | Sonoma County (Official Site)
 

Wellness Walk

Wednesdays, May 2, 2018 - October 31, 2018

Upcoming Dates:

  • Wednesday, August 22, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
  • Wednesday, August 29, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
  • Wednesday, September 5, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
  • Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
  • Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
  • Wednesday, September 26, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
  • Wednesday, October 3, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
  • Wednesday, October 10, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
  • Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
  • Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 10:00am to 11:00am
Cost:
Free
Location:
Armstrong Redwoods State Natural Reserve
17000 Armstrong Woods Rd
Guerneville, California 95446
For More Information:
Contact: Stewards of the Coast and Redwoods
Mapping event location....

Easy Walks to Enhance Physical & Mental Well-being

 

Enjoy a free docent-led walk in the woods! Studies show that walking in the woods helps boost your immune system, reduce blood pressure and stress, aid in recovery, increase energy, improve sleep, and more.

 

Wellness Walks take place every Wednesday from 10:00-11:00 a.m., at Armstrong Redwoods State Natural Reserve. Groups meet at the Armstrong Redwoods Visitor Center, located in the entrance parking lot of Armstrong Redwoods SNR (parking is free).

 

Wear layered clothing, comfortable walking shoes, and take snacks, water, and anything else you may need to take care of yourself.

 

Registration is optional.